Home / Classic Hits News / Neil Young, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons to Take Part in 2014 Musicians Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony


Neil Young and ZZ Top‘s Billy Gibbons are among the stars who will be on hand to welcome the latest class of inductees into the Musicians Hall of Fame in Nashville in January.  The 2014 induction ceremony will be held on January 28 at Nashville’s Historic Municipal Auditorium, the home of the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum.

Other well-known artists who also will participate in the gala include folk singer/songwriter Buffy Sainte-Marie, Rock and Roll Hall of Famers Duane Eddy and Brenda Lee, veteran country group The Oak Ridge Boys, and blues rocker Kenny Wayne Shepherd, who’s a member of Stephen Stills‘ new supergroup, The Rides.

Among this year’s honorees will be Peter Frampton, Randy Bachman of The Guess Who and Bachman Turner Overdrive fame, the late Stevie Ray Vaughan and his group Double Trouble, and blues guitar legend Buddy Guy.  Also being inducted will be the late Ben Keith, who played pedal-steel guitar with both Young and country legend Patsy Cline.  In addition, Roy Orbison will be posthumously honored with the first Iconic Riff Award for his classic, “Oh, Pretty Woman.”

Tickets for the 2014 Musicians Hall of Fame Awards Show and Induction Ceremony can be purchased now at Ticketmaster.com.

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio


Recent posts in Classic Hits News