A pair of TV specials focusing on guitar legend Carlos Santana and his upcoming Spanish-language album, Corazon, will premiere in the coming weeks on the HBO Latino network.

The first special is a half-hour show called Santana: De Corazon that will air in Spanish with English subtitles on April 21 at 9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT.  It will profile the influential rocker’s life and career, and will feature interviews with Carlos’ friends and musical collaborators, including performers who joined him at a concert held in Guadalajara, Mexico, this past December in celebration of the Corazon album.

The second TV event is a concert special and documentary titled Santana-Corazon: Live from Mexico: Live It to Believe It, which will debut on May 3 at 8:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT.  The show will boast highlights from the aforementioned performance in Guadalajara, which is near the town where Carlos was born.  Among the stars who performed with Santana at the event were Gloria Estefan, Miguel, Lila Downs and popular Colombian singer Juanes.  The program also will take a look at Corazon, Santana’s first Latin music album, which will be released on May 6.  The record includes collaborations with many of the same artists who joined Carlos at the concert.

As previously reported, Santana and his band will be launching a tour in support of Corazon in the late spring, as well as a separate joint trek with Rod Stewart.  Visit Santana.com to check out the group’s full itinerary.

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio